MOSS IS BOSS

Hello Ladies! I’m sorry that I went off the grid for a little while. For the last six or so months I have been posting very poor content – but I’m back, and I’m back for good!

To be fair, my life has been a little bit over the place so I deeply apologise, but today I’m going to start posting frequent, up-to-date content!

Two days ago (16 January) was the famously divine supermodel Kate Moss’s forty-second birthday, Moss is boss after all, and so today I have decided to collect my favourite impeccable outfits of hers over the forty-two years she has been around.

Kate Moss has been extremely influential to the model and fashion industry (not even including the woman all over the globe praising Miss Kate) over the last forty-two years. I think we are all grateful to have someone to look up to for everything style and beauty related – after all, Moss is Boss!

tumblr_n7pr3lS4Z81t6ormzo1_500.jpg

I KNOW I KNOW, This photo is incredibly popular over all social media networks, but I’m going to be 100% completely honest with you – a couple of years ago, when I first eyed this gorgeous and stunning captured image, I fell in love with camel coats – then and there.

7c96f653-363a-46e5-b987-f50301addf2b.jpg

We would all be lying to ourselves if we said that this wasn’t an iconic photograph. One of the largest models in History – Kate Moss – with an ‘it’ model now – Cara Delevingne.

hbz-kate-moss-The-V-A-Golden-Age-of-Couture-Gala-lgn.jpg

This photo of the lovely KM validates that an outfit tells a thousand stories. Kate Moss attended the opening night of the V&A’s exhibition. The gown (designed by Christian Dior) was ripped by the famous Courtney Love. Though like most people would of cried in the bathroom for hours on end, Moss decided to make good of the situation and had it altered. Do I really need to say again that Moss is Boss?

54a776c047c9b_-_elle-kate-moss-culottes-v.jpg

Pyjama look-a-like’s or not, this suit is RAVISHING! I’ve found out that people usually love the polka-dot pattern or absolutely revolt it, I think it’s totally fabulous though and should be embraced. I never would of guessed that a dusty pyjama suit, feather boa and a turtle neck jumper (including stilettos) would of matched – but here Kate Moss does it!

1993-liza-bruces-sweet-rapper-dress.jpg

I think this outfit is personally one of my all time favourites from Kate. This outfit was so minimalistic and simple, though she rocked it. This stunning slip dress was designed by Liza Bruce had actually been borrowed from a magazine photoshoot – nevertheless Kate had shown ultimate ‘party girl’ and rocked it! Using nudity as a prop, her plain black underwear and her gorgeous natural face – I’m in love! 

I hope you enjoyed, contact me!

Instagram 

styledtofashion@gmail.com

 

Leave a comment