SPRING ESSENTIALS

Yes Ladies, It’s that time of year again: runway season, starting to wear a lot more colour in your wardrobe and thinking you’re the first person ever to wear something with a floral print included: it’s happened before, it’s not evolutionary to wear floral.

I however am one to embrace whatever season it is ‘down under’ and try to get more clothing and shoes through my wardrobe. This season I have been fixated with suede and pin stripe – and the classic button up with a bold red lip. Though how do you distinctly define what an essential is and what isn’t? Here are ten things that are not just what you want for spring, it’s what you need.

Pointed Sandals

When I was younger I was not a fan of pointed sandals. I thought they were hideous and overwhelmingly old-fashioned. Though when I got older I found my fondness for the ‘old fashioned’ and have taken this look with in me. This is a must-have for your wardrobe – you can’t part with this luxurious shoe. Mind you I am a bit of a shoe girl and have loved shoes ever since I was very little, I remember my first silver heeled sandals when I was five, I wore them everywhere – including the local shopping centre. Pointed Sandals are perfect for a day in the city or getting ice cream at the beach. I promise you, you will not part from your first pair, ever!

EFFORTLESS-BLACK-AND-WHITE-STREET-STYLE-2

Suede 

This is a trend right now, a big trend actually and I’m completely and utterly indulged myself into this hot trend. Suede skirts, shoes, tops, suits – everything is elegant when the fabric is suede. I love my suede tan boots and think they would look perfect in spring paired with white jeans, a pin striped collared shirt and sunglasses. A sophisticated look for spring that will definitely turn heads.

suede

Pin Stripe

I have always been obsessed with the pin stripe pattern and think it’s such a sophisticated and classy look. Pin stripe is such a versatile pattern, for instance I spend most of my time in the city and the beach side – you can wear a pin stripe shirt on a lazy day at the beach over your swimwear or more of a dressed up look in the city wearing pinstripe pants with heels, a collared top and an over-sized hat – I know this pinstripe pattern is here to stay.

main.original.585x0

Wide Leg Pants

Wide leg pants have returned back majorly after a long disappear after the seventies.  Though I’m not sad or disappointed that this look is now beloved and am actually filled with joy! Wide leg pants will look fantastic in every and any colour and can be made up for an outstanding and hard to miss look or a very minimalistic and suttle look – you need to pair your wide leg pants in all different ways to get the most use out of them! Though you may be a little scared to try this look (just like me, I was so frightened!) but trust me, once you get your first pair you can never go back!!! Definitely a reason why this is an essential!!!

street-style-wide-leg-pants-with-lace-top

Jumpsuit

We all go through a phase in the spring time that we have run out of outfits to wear, this is the time to grab a jumpsuit and go honey! There are so many unimaginably alluring and beautiful jumpsuits to choose from that you will definitely find something to match you and your personality and style… One of the best things about jumpsuits is that you can just quickly throw it on and walk out the door while having people thinking you spent hours on end choosing your outfit!

street-style-jumpsuits-new-york-fashion-week-SS-2015-5

Contact me!

Email: styledtofashion@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “SPRING ESSENTIALS

Leave a comment